NCAA XC Men's Individual Champions 1938–1949

Click through photos using buttons at lower right.

1941 Fred Wilt (Indiana)
1941 Fred Wilt (Indiana)courtesy Indiana Athletic Media Relations
1938 Gregory Rice (Notre Dame) with Coach John Nicholson
1939 Walter Mehl (Wisconsin)
1940 Gil Dodds (Ashland)
1941 Fred Wilt (Indiana)
1942 Oliver Hunter (Notre Dame)
1944 Fred Feiler (Drake)
1945 Fred Feiler (Drake)
1946 Quentin Brelsford (Ohio Wesleyan)
1947 Jack Milne (North Carolina)
1948 Robert Black (Rhode Island) with Coach Fred Tootell
1949 Robert Black (Rhode Island)