NCAA Cross Country
Women’s Stats

(complete data 1981–2017)


  • 1996 Skieresz Amy ncxc
  • 2012 Saina Betsy ncxc
  • Arizona’s Amy Skieresz, to date NCAA Cross’s only 4-time top-10 finisher, with placings of 2-1-2-2, 1995–98.
  • The years 2010–13 were an era of tight finishes, producing the four smallest winning margins in women's meet history. In ’12 Betsy Saina (right) took the win by 0.7 seconds over Abbey D’Agostino (left). Only the 0.6 margin for Sheila Reid (not pictured) over Jordan Hasay (center) in ’11 was closer.