14euro head

The Itinerary:

Fri., August 22—Arrive London. Airport transfer from Heathrow to hotel. Hotel check-in. Park Plaza Victoria Hotel.

Sat., August 23—Breakfast welcome meeting, 9am. Rest of day free in London.

Sun., August 24—Motorcoach or train to Birmingham  (103 miles), arriving in time for the afternoon Birmingham DL meeting.  Return to London in time for dinner.

Mon., August 25—Motorcoach to Heathrow. Flight to Geneva. Transport to hotel. Hotel check-in. Rest of day at leisure in Geneva.

Tues., August 26—In Geneva. City sightseeing tour, 9am to 1pm.  Rest of day at leisure.

Wed., August 27—Motorcoach to Lucerne (120 miles), with lunch stop at Lausanne and optional visit to IOC Museum. Check in late afternoon at the Ameron Hotel Flora.

Thurs., August 28—Bus to Zurich (about an hour) at noon. Lunch and Zurich visit. Zurich Weltklasse DL meeting this evening. Return to Lucerne after the meet.

Fri., August 29—Day at leisure in beautiful Lucerne.

Sat., August 30—TGV high-speed train Zurich to Paris: 9:34am-1:37pm. Hotel transfer and check-in.  Holiday Inn Bastille.

Sun., August 31—In Paris.  Optional day trip to Versailles.

Mon., September 1—In Paris. Optional day trip to Chartres.

Tues., September 2—Day at leisure in Paris.

Wed., September 3—Motorcoach Paris to Brussels. Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire.

Thurs., September 4—Guided city tour, 9am-1pm. Group dinner this evening.

Fri., September 5—Day free in Brussels. Van Damme Memorial DL meeting this evening.

Sat., September 6—Transfer to airport.  Return to USA.

 


Three major Diamond League meetings: Birmingham, Zurich and Brussels, and great travel destinations  including London, Paris, Lucerne and Geneva. Included in the package are 15 nights, 3 and 4-star hotels. Daily breakfast. Prime tickets to three DL meets. City sightseeing tours in Geneva and Brussels. Optional Versailles, Chartres. One group dinner. Airport/train station transfers. Flight London-Geneva, train Zurich-Paris and Paris-Brussels included. Projected tour price (not including transatlantic air): $4500/person, double occupancy. Start Geneva, $3700.

Current deposit requirement is $2000 per person. Call re space available on the tour.

 
Track & Field News Tours
2570 W. El Camino Real, Suite 220
Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone 650-948-8188
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.