Eindhoven Marathon To Be Streamed Live
Friday October 11, for immediate use

Watch the 2013 De Lage Landen Marathon Eindhoven live on the internet

The 2013 De Lage Landen Marathon Eindhoven, the 30th edition of this famous Dutch race, can be watched live on the internet regardless of where you are in the world.

It will be streamed live (with Dutch commentary) on the website of the local broadcaster Omroep Brabant, without geo-blocking, via the following link:

http://www.omroepbrabant.nl/Portal.aspx?type=tv

Transmission starts at 0930 CET (0730 GMT) with the gun going for the marathon at 1000 CET (0800 GMT).

The race organisers are hoping that the course record of 2:05:46, set in last year’s race by Kenya’s Dickson Chumba, will be broken. Chumba’s time made the 2012 Marathon Eindhoven the ninth fastest marathon in the world last year.

The weather forecast for Sunday is for cloudy weather with only an outside possibility of light rain, and very light northerly breezes. The temperature is expected be from 8 to 11 degrees Celsius between 1000 and 1300 CET tomorrow, which suggests that the weather should not be an impediment to fast times.

The high quality elite men’s field includes two men who have run under 2:06 - Ethiopia’s Yemane Tsegay Adhane and Bazu Worku – four more who have gone under 2:08 in their careers and another four who have run under 2:10 as well as outstanding runners making their debut over the classic distance.

Results of the 2013 De Lage Landen Marathon Eindhoven will be able to be found here: http://evenementen.uitslagen.nl/2013/marathoneindhoven/index-en.html