Letsrun gone?


A place for the discussion of all things not closely related to the sport and its competitive side. (as always, locked for the duration of major international championship)

Letsrun gone?

Postby AKMarmoset » Mon Dec 05, 2005 12:00 pm

This is so embarrassing,

I'm not a Letsrun junkie or anything, but as a distance guy in Fairbanks I kind of use the site for a surrogate running community. Is it just me, or has the site been down for a couple of weeks now? Of course, none of you stoop low enough to actually visit Letsrun.com, so you may not have an answer. But if you do, please chime in so I can figure out if my office computer is messed up or if my employer has blocked me to save the university money.
AKMarmoset
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:32 am

Postby dukehjsteve » Mon Dec 05, 2005 12:10 pm

It has NOT been down, although a friend of mine in DC said he was having the same problem a few days ago.
dukehjsteve
 
Posts: 6057
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:32 am
Location: Fishers, IN

Postby slowcoach » Mon Dec 05, 2005 3:27 pm

I've been accessing the site nearly every day for the last while now :oops:, so maybe one of those numerous earthquakes damaged some underground cables?
slowcoach
 
Posts: 1614
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:32 am

Postby wineturtle » Mon Dec 05, 2005 4:23 pm

Another board talking about Letsbabble>>
http://www.dyestat.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17283
wineturtle
 
Posts: 2064
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:32 am
Location: Astoria Queens New York

Postby marknhj » Tue Dec 06, 2005 8:12 am

I haven't been able to get on letsrun for at least a week.
marknhj
 
Posts: 5070
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:32 am

Postby gh » Tue Dec 06, 2005 8:49 am

There has been some chat on their board about some tweaks they did to their system which (temporarilyt?) caused some of the major ISPs to deny access.
gh
 
Posts: 46335
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:31 am
Location: firmly at Arya's side!

Postby gh » Tue Dec 06, 2005 11:44 am

gh
 
Posts: 46335
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:31 am
Location: firmly at Arya's side!

Postby MJD » Tue Dec 06, 2005 2:33 pm

gh wrote:There has been some chat on their board about some tweaks they did to their system which (temporarilyt?) caused some of the major ISPs to deny access.


Including some servers hosted by Bell for crying out loud. Until today, I just assumed it was on their end and also assumed that the dyestat types didn't know what they were talking about. Asked someone overseas if they could get on and they could.
MJD
 
Posts: 13402
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 4:31 am


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests