ROTFLMAO Big Time. Really, Can't Stop . . . Need Help . . .

A place for the discussion of all things not closely related to the sport and its competitive side. (as always, locked for the duration of major international championship)

ROTFLMAO Big Time. Really, Can't Stop . . . Need Help . . .

Postby bad hammy » Fri Nov 04, 2005 10:28 am

You never know where you are going to find good humor. While writing my little review about the Alex Hammy book over on Amazon I came across this prolific reviewer. Haven't had such a good laugh in a long time.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/cdp/member-rev ... 87-2567935

"First, I must say that I am a professional Educationalist at the worl-famous ELITE institue of Berlitz---basically Harbard, Princeton and Yale all rolled into one. Therefor, you can get perspective on my intelletual ability to critque this tome. "

I sent a little note to the folks at Berlitz – they are looking into it . . .
Last edited by bad hammy on Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.
bad hammy

Re: ROTFLMAO

Postby Daisy » Fri Nov 04, 2005 10:37 am

Thanks for the heads up Hammy those reviews are hilarious. Let's hope they are a parody. Did you see the review for Tickle His Pickle?
Daisy

Postby bad hammy » Fri Nov 04, 2005 10:50 am

Daisy wrote:Did you see the review for Tickle His Pickle?

Actually I had not gone that far down his list. Keep going - he is tickling more than his pickle . . .
bad hammy

Postby Daisy » Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:13 am

bad hammy wrote:
Daisy wrote:Did you see the review for Tickle His Pickle?

Actually I had not gone that far down his list. Keep going - he is tickling more than his pickle . . .

I see what you mean! I had stopped at the pickles. His interleckt knows no bounds. Mental note: don't work for Berlitz.
Daisy

Postby tafnut » Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:27 am

That is good stuff - here's another excerpt: