Veronica Campbell Brown

Main message board: for the discussion of topical track & field items only.

Veronica Campbell Brown

Postby Loe » Tue Jul 02, 2013 2:43 pm

I've been saying for several years that I thought Veronica Campbell Brown was a drug cheat. Her recent failed drug test and suspension have vindicated me. The same scenario played out when I said that Marion Jones was a drug cheat, Justin Gatlin was a drug cheat, Tim Montgomery was a drug cheat, and Kelli White was a drug cheat. There are several others who I have also said were drug cheats (even athletes in other sports such as Lance Armstrong). My batting average in this regard is very nearly 1.000

The bottom line is that drug cheats ruin their sports and bring not only eternal shame to themselves, and a thievery of glory and career accomplishment to their competitors, but guilt by association to those athletes who don't poison their body and compete fairly.
Loe

Re: Veronica Campbell Brown

Postby 26mi235 » Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:08 pm

Loe, you are new here, so you might want to look at the guidelines for commentary on this issue. Aside from the comments on Jeter in the other thread you have not gone into the wrong side, but you are close, and gh sometimes has a very short fuse on this topic.
26mi235

Postby Loe » Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:12 pm

26mi235 wrote:Loe, you are new here, so you might want to look at the guidelines for commentary on this issue. Aside from the comments on Jeter in the other thread you have not gone into the wrong side, but you are close, and gh sometimes has a very short fuse on this topic.

Are those the same "guidelines" that say the "gloves are off" when it comes to discussing athletes that have been busted for drugs by any organizing body?
Loe

Postby Mocra » Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:15 pm